top of page

Artist's Profile

Updated: Dec 6, 2018




Name: Christian Aaron Julius Bedion

Hometown: W.P. Labuan

Family background: I come from moderate family, I have 4 siblings and I’m the youngest and the only son. My father work as a normal worker and my mom is housewife. Amongst my siblings I’m the only one who love to drawing art. My father likes to draw but he doesn't make art as his fulltime job.

Date of birth: 19 February 2000


What inspired you to drawing?

- My father's drawings

How did you start making art?

- I start making art when I saw my father's drawing and then I drew my 1st art to show my father that I can draw also and to impress him.

What does your art mean to you?

- My art mean to me is like to love your wife or girlfriend

What is your trademark?

- I just love to drawing arts based on my imagination.

 










Name: Mohd Khairul Nazri bin Ludayan

Hometown: Pitas

Family Background: I have 11 siblings which are consist of 8 boys and 3 girls. I am the 9th out of 11th siblings. I am from low income family. My family actually does not really talented in drawing arts. But we all love about arts.

Date of Birth: 19 May 2000


What inspired you to drawing?

- My teacher give inspire for me to start drawing from primary school.

How did you start making art?

- I start making art from primary school which my teacher always makes an interesting painting while in the art class.

What does your art mean to you?

- In my opinion, an art is made from someone’s imagination that may express their emotion, feeling and personality.






 

#3

Name: Phiely de dyeon pius

Hometown: Nabawan, Pensiangan

Family Background: My family are not expert in arts. I come from moderate family.

Date of Birth: 18 December 1996


What inspired you to drawing?

- My father’s drawing is my inspiration to like drawing because my father was a wooden carpenter in Nabawan handicraft a long time ago. When I was child, I was always disclosed to his wood carving skills. So from there I kept thinking why I did not do anything else other than carving wood. And yeahh from there I start something knew by painting arts. And now I have my own painting.

How did you start making art?

- In my opinion, when starts painting I need to have my own sketching. For example I need to have blank paper and pencils. Additionally, I will find interesting pictures or walking in interesting or a quite place to sketch painting on my blank paper.

What does your art mean to you?

- Based on my own knowledge, an art mean different visual media. Nowadays, art is the most regarded as the excellence of human creativity.

What is your trademark?

- Most of my paintings are the realism and surrealism that comes with pictures. There are also half of my paintings follow the free techniques in the drawings just like according to the imagination of people.

49 views0 comments
bottom of page